Skip to content

2014 Update

March 3, 2014

Let me start this post by saying I hope everyone had a peaceful, happy Christmas and New Year, yes I know it’s been a while. For reasons which I’m about to divulge.

A few posts ago I asked someone to hire me as I’d just graduated university and like a lot of new graduates, was without work.

In early October I was offered some freelance journalism work at a group of radio stations in Warwickshire. After a few months living in hotels and driving 200 mile round trips from my home in Essex, they offered me a full time job.

So here I am, writing this in my new flat in Kenilworth, Warwickshire. I’ve moved out of my parents house and now live on my own.

So I hope you’ll excuse these last few months of silence, but as I’m sure many of you know, moving house and settling in to a new job takes time and is very stressful – especially over the Christmas period.

But I now feel like I am in a better place to pick up where we left off and give this website the care, love and attention I’ve always had for it and that I know it deserves. 

Coming up soon on musicformygeneration:

– David Bowie at the Brits

– My Top 5 Rolling Stones songs

– What I’m listening to at the moment

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

